2019 Archive

A flashback through 20 years of AMOS Conference

Download 2019 Program

Congratulations to the 2019 AMOS Award Winners

Best Paper Award

On-Orbit Observations of Conjuncting Space Objects Prior to the Time of Closest Approach
Lauchie Scott, Defence Research and Development Canada

Best Student Paper Award

Optical imaging of faint geosynchronous debris with the Isaac Newton Telescope
James Blake, University of Warwick

Best Presenter Awards

From L to R:  Darren McKnight (Best Presenter – Orbital Debris); James Blake (Best Student Paper); Michael Copeland (Best Presenter – Adaptive Optics & Imaging); Troy Dotigney (Best Presenter – SSA); Justin Fletcher (Best Presenter – Machine Learning for SSA Applications); Michael Werth (Best Presenter – Adaptive Optics & Imaging); Carolin Frueh (Best Presenter – Non-Resolved Object Characterization); Lauchie Scott (Best Paper and Best Presenter – Astrodynamics).  Missing: Jeakan Thangavelautham (Best Presenter – Space-Based Assets); Grant Thomas (Best Presenter – Optical Systems & Instrumentation)

Featured Presentation

Slides from Col Teehan

Photos & Videos

Plenary Sessions, Exhibit Hall and Short Courses

Networking Receptions

20th Anniversary Dinner

Student Space Exploration Day

2019 EMER-GEN Program

Videos of the Opening, Keynotes and SSA Policy Forums can be viewed at  AMOS Conference YouTube channel.

Technical Chairs

Paul Kervin, AFRL/RDSM
Daron Nishimoto, Pacific Defense Solutions – A Centauri Company

Conference Advisors

Col L. Kirk Lewis, Ret., Institute for Defense Analyses
Jeanne Skog, Skog Rasmussen LLC

2019 Session Chairs

Adaptive Optics & Imaging
Mark Ackermann, Sandia National Labs
Sue Lederer, NASA Johnson Space Center

Keric Hill, Centauri
Laura Pirovano, University of Surrey

Machine Learning Applications of SSA
Islam Hussein, L3Harris Technologies
Michael Werth, The Boeing Company

Non-Resolved Object Characterization
Heather Cowardin, Jacobs JETS
John Lambert, Cornerstone Defense

Optical Systems & Instrumentation
Greg Cohen, Western Sydney University
Carolin Frueh, Purdue University

Orbital Debris
Darren McKnight, Centauri
Thomas Schildknecht, University of Bern

Space Situational Awareness
Scott Pierce, AFRL/RDSMR
Sergio Restaino, Naval Research Laboratory

Space-Based Assets
Tom Kelecy, L3Harris Technologies
Andrew Nicholas, Naval Research Laboratory

Mahalo to our 2019 Sponsors

Featured Exhibitors

Advanced Scientific Concepts Kratos RT Logic
AGI L3 Harris
a.i. solutions LeoLabs
ALPAO Lockheed Martin
Applied Optimization NEC
Applied Research Associates Numerica Corporation
ASA Astrosysteme Orbit Logic
AstroHaven Enterprises Planewave Instruments
Charles River Analytics Sierra Nevada Corporation
EOS Space Systems Space Environment Research Centre
ExoAnalytic Solutions Tyvak Nano Satellite Systems, Inc.
Finger Lakes Instrumentation University of Hawaii